House Shoes - Free Your Funk Mix

The homie House Shoes well known for his involvement in the development of the Detroit Hip Hop scene (especially J Dilla, Slum Village, Phat Kat, Guilty Simpson…) came twice to Paris, France for the “Thank You Jay Dee” tribute party by Free Your Funk. He did this special mix for the promotion of the party. All tracks produced by House Shoes including unreleased ones. The last track is a one minute extract from a never-released smashing joint by the great late J Dilla also produced by House Shoes.

Tracklisting :
01. Marv Won “Stomp”
02. House Shoes “Time” unreleased
03. House Shoes “The Empire” unreleased
04. Finale ” Timeless”
05. House Shoes “Bounce” unreleased
06. Black Milk & Guilty Simpson “Crazy”
07. House Shoes “Castles”
08. House Shoes “Dorothy’s Look”
09. House Shoes “Piece Of Shit” unreleased
10. Marv Won, Danny Brown, Chips Dinero (The Way Of The Won) “Axel Foley”
11. House Shoes “The Makings”
12. Exclusive ! J Dilla Untitled Track from the MCA never released album.
All tracks except track 12 are produced by House Shoes.

No comments:

Post a Comment