And so here we are at the end of the year, and the decade. Let us therefore indulge in this most seasonal of traditions with a two-part, end of year ‘best of’ show for 2009. The idea was to build on last year’s first installment, and then before I knew it I’d sat down in front of the computer with a shortlist of 100+ tracks and the idea of actually doing a proper mix as opposed to a simple selection of tracks. As with last year there is no talking this time round, just pure music selection for your enjoyment.

We start with part 1 and 50 odd tracks which have all been highlights of the year here at Rhythm Inc towers from the likes of Architeq, Paul White, Alice Russell, Raekwon, DOOM, Oh No, Heliocentrics, Loops Haunt, LuckyMe, Robot Koch, Milanese, King Midas Sound, 2nd Class Citizen and many, many more. The selection is a nice representation of this year’s playlists too with a couple of previously un-aired goodies thrown in on top. Part two will be dropping very shortly, either on Christmas eve or Boxing day. - Rhythm Incursions

DOWNLOAD Rhythm Incursions – Best of 09 pt1

Nasdroic – Room Mist – LuckyMe
The Slew – Robbin Banks, Doin Time – Puget Sound
Kids in Tracksuits ft Non genetic – No Hooks – Fluid Ounce
Dizz1 – Konotakosuke Yaro – Rush Hour
Instra:Mental – Watching You – Non Plus
Scuba – Symbiosis – Hotflush recordings
Stoney Jackson ft Talib Kweli – Get Started – Stones Throw
Heliocentrics & Mulatu Astatke – Masenqo – Strut
Oh No – When Nah – Stones Throw
DOOM – Ballskin – Lex records
Robot Koch – Heaven – Project Mooncircle
Teebs – Untitled 9 – Self-released
Samiyam – Bonus Mission – Poobah records
B-Ju – Philly Run – Error Broadcast (free release)
G.O.D – Desrunay – NozL recordings
Loops Haunt – Joplin – Black Acre
Exile – The Sound is God – Plug Research
Little Dragon – After The Rain (GB reinterpretation) – Self-released (free download)
Karriem Riggins – 12s in 8s – Scion AV
Mayer Hawthorne – Just Aint Gonna Work Out (Astronote El Camino remix) – Aside Worldwide (free download)
Mono/Poly – The Beatles – Faces Records
Tranqill – Payroll (Paul White clean dub) – One Handed Music
2nd Class Citizen – The Day You’re Lost or Found – Equinox records
King Midas Sound – Lost – Hyperdub
Diamond District – Who I Be – Mellow Music Group
Debruit ft. Om’mas Keith and Jamie Woon – I’m Goin’ Wit You – Civil Music
Erikah Badu – Real Thang (fLako remix) – Unreleased
Nosaj Thing – Quest – Alpha Pup
Joker – Digidesign (Om Unit’s Pop and Lock remix) – White Label
Foreign Beggars ft Kashmere, Jehst and 2tall – No More – Dented records
Leatherette – In July Focus Rite – Norm Rex
Depakote – Lilykoranic – Unreleased
El Michels Affair – Duel of the Iron Mics – Fat Beats
Milanese ft. Ben Sharpa – Disclosure – Planet Mu
Dr. Who Dat? – Viberian Twilight pt2 – Lex records
Lorn – Wake Up Fucked Up – Self-release (free download)
Ras G – Eunice in White – Brainfeeder
Alix Perez ft Yungun – Calm of Cast – Shogun Audio
Disrupt – Sega Beats – Jahtari
Architeq – Birds of Prey (Jackhigh remix) – Tirk recordings
Lambent – Groove Analyse – Project Mooncircle
Mike Slott – 40 Winx – LuckyMe
Alice Russell – All Alone (DJ Day meets Clutchy Hopkins remix) – Little Poppet
Architeq – Babylon – Tirk recordings
Raekwon – House of Flying Daggers – IceH20
Architeq – Sleeping Bear’s Lament (TAKE remix) – Planet Mu
M64 – Rhythm of the Drum (Dert remix) – Record Breakin’

No comments:

Post a Comment