New Big L Tribute Album - 139 & Lenox

More than a decade after the release of Big L‘s ‘The Big Picture,’ a new compilation of the rapper’s songs is in stores today. The 12-song collection of rare and unreleased tracks, ’139 & Lenox,’ is a tribute to the revered DITC rapper’s hallowed Harlem block, and has been released by Flamboyant Entertainment. It features production by the late Roc Raida on ‘On the Mic (Roc Raida Turntablist Mix),’ as well as Big L’s former fellow Rawkus artists Hi-Tek and Buckwild. Previously-unheard early mixes to classic L tracks like ‘Ebonics’ and ‘Platinum Plus’ and a live version of L’s controversial first single ‘Devil’s Son’ can be heard alongside rare classics like ‘Furious Anger.’

1. Now Or Never
2. On The Mic (Roc Raida Turntablist Mix)
3. Ebonics Remix ft. T-Rex
4. We Got This
5. Platinum Plus (Original Riverside Mix)
6. Furious Anger ft. Shyheim
7. Still Here ft. C-Town (Original Mix)
8. Games Females Play
9. Ni**a Please ft. Stan Spit & McGruff
10. Who You Slidin Wit (Buckwild Remix)
11. Universal Freestyle
12. Devil’s Son (Live In Amsterdam)

Buy on Amazon £11.99

No comments:

Post a Comment