'After Midnight. Concept is fairly simple. Laidback vibes. Nighttime music. “play dis only at night”. Something about the nighttime induces different feelings and emotions than the daytime. Jazzy. Soulful. Didnt want to get too left field with it. Want yall to listen to it before sleepytime. Had to incorporate a lo-fi, live type of feeling that lots of music today doesnt have...of course the shit gotta swing. If some of the drums sound off-beat...your senses arent lying, it is. Like I sed in my in colour vol 2 liner notes...perfect is boring. Feel the vibe and the grooves. Sometimes I dont wanna go to the club. Sometimes I wanna just vibe out and shoot some pool, or just relax. People nowadays are afraid to relax. So, if you havent caught the idea...musically, I wanted to tell a story...12am until 7am....so having said that, enjoy....if possible, play it only at night.'

01 After Midnight
02 The Love
03 All For One (feat. Mishoo The Drumkit)
04 Daylight Savings
05 Tip Toes
06 Too Good (One For Isaac)
07 2 a.m. Reflections (feat. Moka Only & ES)
08 Gobstopper
09 Mystery
10 Peanut Butter
11 Take It Higher (remix, feat. Tha Connection)
12 Graffiti High
13 Theory In Practice (feat. O-Phraph)
14 High Score (Interlude)
15 12 O'Clock (feat. Thesaurus Rex)
16 Stars Aligned
17 Sleep Walking
18 Higher Level (feat. ES & Solar C)


Download Elaqent - After Midnight

No comments:

Post a Comment