Idle Warship is a unique three-piece group whose individual parts weave together for an entirely new flavor in soulful Hip-Hop. Legendary MC Talib Kweli has joined with Res and Graph Nobel, two formidable singers that glide seamlessly between R&B and Rock. They've been playing shows for some time now, but Idle Warship have just released their debut full length, Party Robot.

“Idle Warship welcomes you to our first full length offering, Party Robot. This started out as a path to musical freedom. When we established Idle Warship, we did it for us. Now that we are giving you this music, Idle Warship no longer belongs to us, it belongs to the world. We don’t believe in labels for music. Labels make stop you from hearing something before you listen to it. We appreciate those who have taken this journey with us without judgment and enjoyed the ride. To everyone who purchased our music on iTunes and anyone who has bought a ticket to an Idle Warship show, this is for you. All my party robots stand up!

Download Idle Warship's 'Party Robot'

1. Momma May I f. Blaqstarr
2. Metro (Res)
3. Screamin’ f. MC Chris)
4. LA Famous
5. Steady
6. Try It On
7. Party Robots
8. The Warship
9. Fyah (Graph Nobel)
10. World On Wheels Remix (Saul Williams f. Talib Kweli)
11. Girls On The Dance Floor (rmx)
12. Bedroom Lights
13. Go Brooklyn f. Skyzoo
14. Black Snake Moan

Here’s the live version of “Steady”

No comments:

Post a Comment