Slum Village – Villa Manifesto LP (Tracklist)

With Slum Village’s Villa Manifesto EP (shown above) steadily getting burn on the iPod, it’s dope to see these guys are readying the release of the long-play. Looking at a July 29th release; with features from J Dilla, De La Soul, Little Brother, Colin Munroe, Dwele & Phife.

Dilla is slated (at present) to appear on five songs. There is no word at this time on how involved late founding Slum member Baatin was with Villa Manifesto, before his death last summer. Longtime producer after Dilla's early '00s departure from the group, Young RJ, is also on board. Phife and De La Soul appear alongside the S.V. on "Scheming," while Little Brother, a group deeply influenced by Slum, will appear on "Where Do We Go From Here."

1. Bare Witness
2. Lock It Down (prod. J Dilla)
3. Earl Flin f. J Dilla
4. Scheming f. J Dilla, De La Soul & Phife (prod. Young RJ)
5. Faster f. Colin Munroe (prod. Young RJ)
6. 2000 Beyond f. J Dilla
7. Stereo f. J Dilla
8. Don’t Fight the Feeling f. Dwele (prod. Mr. Porter)
9. Dance
10. Um Um
11. The Set Up
12. Where Do We Go From Here f. Little Brother
13. We’ll Show You

Spotted at HHDX.

No comments:

Post a Comment