Mos Def x Robert Glasper – Tribute To J Dilla Live (2008)

Live recording from the J Dilla Tribute by Chris “Daddy” Dave, Robert Glasper, The Foundation and Mos Def organized in Ann Arbor in February 2008.

During a loose 90-minute set that felt more like a jam session than a proper concert, Mos Def and his six-piece band — which included a drummer, keyboardist, bass player, trombonist, trumpet player and a multi-instrumentalist — didn’t so much remake Dilla’s songs as bring to life the feel of his compositions.
01. Black Radio
02. Fantastic
03. The $
04. Interlude
05. E=MC2
06. Jam
07. Ms. Fat Booty
08. The Look of Love
09. Players
10. Bass Solo
11. Jam
12. Interlude
13. Paint The World
14. Interlude
15. Stakes Is High
16. Fall In Love

Mos Def x Robert Glasper - Stakes Is High Live @ Ann Arbor 2008

No comments:

Post a Comment