Best Of Lewis Parker

Having compiled 'Best Of's' from Mobb Deep, MF Doom & Flying Lotus, we thought we would bring to your attention some legends from the UK. Currently living in the US, Producer/Rapper Lewis Parker was born in London but grew up in Canterbury with fellow producer DJ Bias. While still only a teenager Lewis released 'B Boy Antiks' and 'Rise' through Trevor Jackson's Bite It! label. He then signed to Massive Attack's Virgin imprint 'Melankolic' in 1998 where he released 'Masquerades & Silhouettes' and 'It's All Happeningn Now'. In the same year he started his own label The World Of Dusty Vinyl where he released the classic '101 Pianos', 'Put A Beat To A Rhyme', 'International Heat' and recently 'The Puzzle Episode One: The Big Game'. Lewis Parker is now currently working alongside European label Project Mooncircle with a string of collaborative projects with Hiob, Eastkoast & John Robinson including 'The Zeigeist EP' and 'The Unseen Trap'. This mix charts his creative journey from back in 1995 to his latest work now in 2010 and features Jehst, Profound, Supa T, Skriblah Dan Goff, Klashnekoff, John Robinson, M.O.P, Ghostface Killah and River Nelson. Enjoy and be on the look out for 'John Robinson and Lewis Parker's - International Summers' album set to drop On July 2nd.


01 Sunny Dedications ft. Profound
02 Visions Of Splender
03 Carpe Diem ft. Jehst
04 A Thousand Fragments
05 101 Pianos
06 Planets
07 Shadows Of Autumn
08 Communications ft. Jehst
09 No Escape ft. Klashnekoff
10 Seasons Of Espionage ft. Jehst & Supa T
11 A Deadly Game
12 Roof Top Drama
13 Fist Full Of Dynamite ft. Jacky Danz & River Nelson
14 Internation Summers ft. John Robinson
15 Shakey Dog ft. Ghostface Killah
16 Pounds Up ft. M.O.P
17 Something's Wrong ft. Hiob & Eastkoast
18 Give It Here ft. Jehst & Klashnekoff
19 Incognito
20 Bullit Run
21 Dont Forget About Ya Boy

No comments:

Post a Comment